16 Jan -25 Jan
Booking Date
9 Days
Duration

Tour Services:

Accommodation in 4* and 3* Hotels in Yerevan und regions
Transport (comfortable bus mit AC)
German speaking guide service
Meals: Breakfast and lunch or dinner
Farewell dinner
Museum entrance fees

Overnights:

Yerevan – 3 nights
Gyumri – 3 nights
Tsaghkadzor – 2 nights

Minimum group size 7 Persons
Maximum group size 12 Persons
Private tours from 2 Persons Upon request
1

Day 1. Arrival Zvartnots airport in Yerevan

In the afternoon, the tour guide will welcome you at the hotel lobby, providing brief information about the journey. Beginning of the city tour in Yerevan – one of the oldest cities in the world. Visit the Abovyan Street, Republic Square, Opera House, the Northern Avenue and Cascade. Museum of history, which documents the eventful history of Armenia over three millennia. Visit to a vegetable and fruit market. Finally visit the “Ararat Noy” brandy factory; brandy tasting. Optional evening visit to a cultural event or concert. Overnight in Yerevan.
2

Day 2. Yerevan – Edjmiatsin – Zvartnots – Yerevan

Drive to Edjmiatsin, the center of the Armenian Apostolic church and the seat of the Armenian Catholicos. On the way back to Yerevan visit Zvartnots Cathedral (ruins of the magnificent temple and palaces from the 7th century). Return to Yerevan and visit the Genocide memorial, the Blue Mosque and vernissage market of handicraft and souvenir – one of the best places to buy souvenirs in the Caucasus. Overnight in Yerevan.
3

Day 3. Yerevan – Saghmosavank – Aparan – Harichavank – Gyumri

Drive to Aragatsotn region. Visit the monastery complex Saghmosavank (13th c.) with a splendid view to the River Kasakh gorge. Continue to city Aparan. Short stop by the bakery and then visit the basilica church from 4th c. Continue driving to Harichavank monastery (10-13th c.), the summer residence of the Armenian Catholicos in 19th c. Continue driving to Gyumri – the second largest city and cultural capital of Armenia, a city of arts and crafts, famous for its hospitality and humor. Visit the historical old town of the city. Overnight in Gyumri.
4

Day 4. Gyumri – Ashotsk – Sepasar – Gyumri (Cross-country skiing)

After breakfast drive to Ashotsk. There you will find excellent conditions for cross-country skiing. Start your sporting activities with local cross-country specialists. For lunch we will visit a family and get to know the Armenian hospitality. Traditional food is served for lunch. Return to Gyumri. Overnight in Gyumri. Note: Cross-country skiing equipment (skis, boots and poles) can be rented to a limited extent at the Berlin ART Hotel. There is also a professional waxing station available.
5

Day 5. Gyumri – Ardenis – Lake Arpi – Gyumri (Cross-country skiing)

Drive to the village of Ardenis. Ski hike through the beautiful landscape and unspoiled nature. We also reach the Arpi Lake (Since 2012, the Arpi Lake with its surroundings has been designated a national park with an area of about 25.000 ha). There are over 140 species of birds, including many endangered, rare and endemic species, such as the Dalmatian pelican, also called Armenian gull. The area is also interesting for birdwatchers. Meeting with the family of the hunter Shakro. Depending on weather conditions, we will also visit the farm in village Darik (at an altitude of 2,000 m) located on the border with Georgia. Here endemic Armenian sheepdogs are bred. Return to Gyumri and dinner at the best fish restaurant of Armenia – “Cherkezi Dzor”. Overnight in Gyumri.
6

Day 6. Gyumri – Vanadzor – Dilijan – Sevan Lake – Tsaghkadzor

Drive via Vanadzor – the third largest city in Armenia, to town Dilijan, the so-called “Armenian Switzerland”. The way will be accompanied by beautiful winter landscapes. Walk in the old Schamberyan street of Dilijan, displaying all the charm of the place. Continue to the wintry Sevan Lake, one of the highest freshwater lakes in the world (1,900 m). The lake, also known as the “blue pearl of Armenia”, captivates not only by its scenic beauty, but also by its historic surroundings. Visit Sevanavank monastery (9th c.) on the slope of the rocky peninsula. Continue to the winter sports center of Armenia, Tsakhkadzor. It is very popular with beautiful nature and landscapes both in summer and winter times. It lies on the eastern slope of the mountain Teghenis. Tsakhkadzor was a large and important ski and winter sports center during the Soviet era. Overnight in Tsaghkadzor.
7

Day 7. Tsaghkadzor – Kecharis

Visit the monastery of Kecharis (11th-13th centuries). In Tsaghkadzor there is a modern aerial cableway (about 6,000 m long), built by the Italian company “Leitner”. With the chairlift we can reach the summit of the mountain Teghenis (about 2,820 m). The cable car has 5 stations. Skiers can easily drive from one station to another. For skiers and snowboarders there are ski lifts. In the ski area, the ski slopes are characterized by different levels of difficulty. The total length of the ski slopes is 30 km. The longest run is 6800m. Overnight in Tsaghkadzor.
8

Day 8. Tsaghkadzor – Garni – Geghard – Yerevan

Drive to village Garni. Visit the pagan temple (1st century AD) and the summer residence of the Armenian kings. The whole complex is located on a small triangular plateau and consists of the fortress, the sun temple and the remains of the palace with the Roman royal bath. Continue to the cave monastery Geghard (4th-13th c., UNESCO World Heritage), which was half carved in the rock. According to historical sources, the first church carved in the rock was built in the 4th century. The name of the monastery goes back to the story of the lance with which a Roman soldier stung the rib of the crucified Jesus. This lance was brought as a holy relic to Armenia and kept in Edjmiatsin. In the 9th century the lance was hidden in the monastery Geghard. Return to Yerevan and visit Matenadaran museum and research institute for old manuscripts. Farewell dinner and overnight in Yerevan.
9

Day 9. Transfer to Zvartnots airport. Departure.

Changes in the program may take place depending on weather and snow conditions.

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review

Rating

16 Jan -25 Jan
Booking Date
9 Tage
Duration

Tourleistungen:

Übernachtungen in 4* und 3* Hotels in Yerevan und in Regionen
Transport (komfortabeler Bus mit AC)
Deutschsprachige Reiseleitung
Mahlzeiten: Frühstück und Abendessen oder Mittagessen
Abschiedsessen
Museum Eintrittskarten

Übernachtungen:

Yerevan – 3 Nächte
Gyumri – 3 Nächte
Tsaghkadzor – 2 Nächte

Mindestgruppengrosse 7 Personen
Max. Grueppengrosse 12 Personen
Privatreisen ab 2 Personen Auf Anfrage
1

1. Tag: Ankunft am Flughafen Zvartnots – Yerevan

Transfer zum Hotel. Check in und Ruhepause. Am späten Vormittag erwartet Sie der Reiseleiter in der Hotellobby, kurze Information über den Ablauf der Reise. Beginn eines Stadtrundgangs. Yerevan ist eine der ältesten Städte der Welt. Besichtigung der Abovyanstrasse, des Platzes der Republik, des Opernhauses, der Nordstrasse und der Kaskade. Besuch des Historischen Museums, das die wechselvolle Geschichte Armeniens von über drei Jahrtausenden dokumentiert. Besuch eines Gemüse- und Obstmarktes. Zum Schluss Besuch der Kognakfabrik “Ararat Noy” und Kognakverkostung. Am Abend fakultativ Besuch einer Veranstaltung oder eines Konzertes. Übernachtung in Yerevan.
2

2. Tag: Yerevan – Edjmiatsin – Zvartnots – Yerevan

Fahrt nach Edjmiatsin, dem Zentrum der armenischen autokephalen (selbständigen) Kirche und Sitz des armenischen Katholikos. Auf dem Rückweg nach Yerevan Besuch der Zvartnots-Kathedrale (Ruinen des prächtigen Tempels und Palastanlagen aus dem 7. Jahrhundert). Rückkehr nach Yerevan und Besuch der Genozid-Gedenkstätte. Danach Besichtigung der Blauen Moschee und Besuch der Vernissage, des Kunsthandwerk- und Souvenirmarktes. Einer der besten Orte im Kaukasus, um Souvenire zu kaufen. Übernachtung in Yerevan.
3

3. Tag: Yerevan – Saghmosavank – Aparan – Harichavank – Gyumri

Fahrt in die Provinz Aragatsotn. Besuch der Klosteranlage Saghmosavank (13. Jh.) mit einem tollen Blick in die Schlucht Kasakh. Weiter zur Stadt Aparan. Halt bei einer Bäckerei und dann Besichtigung der Basilikakirche aus dem 4. Jh. Weiterfahrt zum Kloster Harichavank (10.-13. Jh.), der Sommeresidenz des armenischen Katholikos im 19. Jh. Weiterfahrt nach Gyumri, der zweitgrößten Stadt und Kulturhauptstadt Armeniens, eine Stadt des Handwerks und der Kunst, berühmt unter anderem durch die gastfreundlichen und humorvollen Bewohner. Stadtrundgang in Gyumri. Besichtigung der historischen Altstadt. Übernachtung in Gyumri.
4

4. Tag: Gyumri – Aschozk – Sepasar – Gyumri (Skilanglauf)

Nach dem Frühstück fahren wir nach Aschozk. Dort finden Sie hervorragende Bedingungen für den Skilanglauf. Starten Sie Ihre sportlichen Aktivitäten mit örtlichen Langlaufspezialisten. Zum Mittagessen werden wir eine Familie besuchen und lernen die armenische Gastfreundschaft kennen. Zum Mittagessen werden traditonelle Speisen serviert. Rückfahrt nach Gyumri. Übernachtung in Gyumri.

Hinweis: Die Langlaufausrüstung (Ski, Schuhe, Stöcke) kann in einem begrenzten Umfang im Berlin ART Hotel ausgeliehen werden. Dort steht auch eine professionelle Wachsstation zur Verfügung.

5

5. Tag: Gyumri – Ardenis – Arpisee – Gyumri (Skilanglauf)

Fahrt zum Dorf Ardenis. Skiwanderung durch die schöne Landschaft und unversehrte Natur. Wir erreichen auch den Arpisee. Seit 2012 ist der Arpisee mit seiner Umgebung als Nationalpark (ca. 25.000 ha) ausgewiesen. Hier gibt es über 140 Vogelarten, darunter viele gefährdete, seltene und endemische Arten, wie etwa den Krauskopfpelikan, auch armenische Möwe genannt. Die Gegend ist auch für Vogelbeobachter interessant. Begegnung mit der Familie des Naturschützers Schakro. Wenn das Wetter es zuläßt, besuchen wir die Farm in Darik (auf einer Höhe von 2.000 m) an der Grenze zu Georgien. Hier werden unter anderem auch endemische armenische Schäferhunde gezüchtet. Rückfahrt nach Gyumri und Abendessen im Fischrestaurant “Cherkezi Dzor”. Übernachtung in Gyumri.
6

6. Tag: Gyumri – Vanadzor – Dilijan – Sevansee – Tsaghkadzor

Fahrt über Vanadzor, der drittgrößten Stadt Armeniens, in die ”armenische Schweiz”. Unterwegs werden uns schöne winterliche Landschaften begleiten. Ein Spaziergang auf der rekonstuierten alten Schamberyan-Strasse in Dilijan zeigt den Reiz des Ortes. Weiter zum winterlichen Sevansee, einem der höchstgelegenen Süßwasserseen der Welt (1.900 m). Der auch “blaue Perle Armeniens” genannte See besticht nicht nur durch seine landschaftliche Schönheit, sondern auch durch geschichtsträchtige Umgebung. Besichtigung des Klosters Sevan(9. Jh.) am Hang der felsigen Halbinsel. Weiterfahrt zum Wintersportzentrum Armeniens, Tsakhkadzor. Es ist durch seine schöne Natur und Landschaft sowohl im Sommer als auch in der Winterzeit sehr beliebt. Es liegt am östlichen Abhang des Berges Teghenis. Tsakhkadzor war in der Sowjetzeit ein großes und wichtiges Skilauf- und Wintersportzentrum. Übernachtung in Tsaghkadzor.
7

7. Tag: Tsaghkadzor – Ketscharis

Besichtigung des Klosters Ketscharis (11.-13. Jh.). In Tsaghkadzor gibt es eine moderne Luftseilbahn (ca. 6.000 m lang), gebaut von der italienischen Firma “Leitner”. Mit dem Sessellift können wir auf den Gipfel des Berges Teghenis gelangen (ca. 2.820 m). Die Seilbahn hat 5 Stationen. Skifahrer können ganz leicht von einer Station zu der anderen fahren. Für angehende Skifahrer und Snowboarder gibt es Skilifte. Im Skigebiet zeichnen sich die Skipisten durch verschiedene Schwierigkeitsgrade aus. Die Gesamtlänge der Skipisten beträgt 30 km. Die längste Abfahrt beträgt 6800m. Übernachtung in Tsaghkadzor.
8

8. Tag: Tsaghkadzor – Garni – Geghard – Yerevan

Fahrt zum Dorf Garni. Besichtigung des heidnischen Tempels (1.Jh.n.Chr.) und der Somerresidenz der armenischen Könige. Der ganze Komplex liegt auf einem kleinen dreieckigen Plateau und besteht aus der Festung, dem Sonnentempel und den Resten des Palastes mit dem römischen Königsbad. Weiterfahrt zum Höhlenkloster Geghard (4.-13.Jh., UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe), das halb in den Felsen eingemeißelt wurde. Laut historischen Quellen wurde die erste in den Felsen gehauene Kirche im 4. Jh. errichtet. Der Name des Klosters geht auf die Geschichte von jener Lanze zurück, mit der ein römischer Soldat in die Rippe des gekreuzigten Jesus gestochen haben soll. Diese Lanze wurde als heilige Reliquie nach Armenien gebracht und in Edjmiatsin aufbewahrt. Im 9.Jh. wurde die Lanze im Kloster Geghard versteckt. Rückfahrt nach Yerevan und Besuch des Matenadaran, Museum und Forschungsinstitut für alte Miniaturen. Abschiedsabendessen. Übernachtung in Yerevan.
9

9. Tag: Transfer zum Flughafen. Abflug.

Änderungen im Programmablauf in Folge von Wetter- und Schneebedingungen bleiben vorbehalten.

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Hinterlassen Sie eine Bewertung

Rating